Scott Marlowe

Author • Engineer • Technologist

That's me.


Hello and welcome. I'm the author of The Alchemancer and Assassin Without a Name fantasy series. I'm also a software engineer with over twenty years of experience. You can find me here on my web site and blog, or on any one of the social sites above. Thanks for stopping by and please take a few moments to look around.

Remember, the best way to find out about my new releases is to sign up to my email list.

- Scott

Thief's Gambit

New Release

The newest entry in the Assassin Without a Name series is Thief's Gambit, available now at all major online retailers.

Each story is a self-contained tale unto itself, but as the plot progresses, strange forces are on the move, as our witty assassin finds himself embroiled in a secret war where all is lost no matter who wins.

Latest News & Information

Latest Post

One of the lucky winners of a recent Goodreads giveaway I ran posted this nice picture on Twitter of the book she’d won alongside Pooh the Bear. [More]


Tales of Uhl Collection The Killing Knife The Five Elements (The Alchemancer: Book One) The Nullification Engine (The Alchemancer: Book Two) The Hall of the Wood Fine Wine (A Tale of the Assassin Without a Name #1) Killing the Dead (A Tale of the Assassin Without a Name #2) Night of Zealotry (A Tale of the Assassin Without a Name #3) The Goddard Affair (A Tale of the Assassin Without a Name #4) Thief's Gambit (A Tale of the Assassin Without a Name #5) (coming soon)